Derby City Mother’s Day

Happy belated Mother’s Day!

My Mother’s Day was great!  We had dinner with my mom and my mother-in-law before Sunday, so I was able to spend Sunday with my little family unit relaxing.  The Bread Man had a sweet card and a cute gift “from” Liam.  It was so sweet!

IMG_0638

We went to church and then to the mall where I had a really good Panera lunch.  They have a new Mediterranean Chicken Salad with kale and quinoa–it is really light and pretty healthy!  It’s my new go-to Panera meal.

We really went to the mall because I needed new pants–in a smaller size!  I’m actually in the size smaller than what I was wearing when I got pregnant, which is really exciting.  I’m still in my pre-pregnancy skinny jeans, so now I’m working toward needing the smaller size in those!

IMG_0639

Our afternoon at home was so relaxing: just Breaking Bad, meal prepping for the week’s lunches, and playing with Little Man.  It was the recharging that I needed!  I did a comparison picture of Mother’s Day last year and this year and realized that although Little Man and I look very different, I’m wearing almost the same outfit.  Some things never change!

IMG_0644 IMG_0649

What did your Mother’s Day look like?  I’d love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

