Last Update on Stress

Almost a month and a half ago, I posted about how much stress I was feeling and how I needed to just get through April and then it would be okay.  I gave an update a few weeks ago, but now that April is (finally) over, I wanted to share how the month went for me.

Overall, I think I handled all of my stress really well.  I’ve been very consistent with my healthy eating and workouts, which has helped my energy levels and my mood.  It’s amazing how much better I feel!  I drank the Shakeology koolaid and started drinking it, and it really has made so much of a difference for me.  I have more energy, I am struggling with depression less, I am more mentally focused and feel sharper, and I’ve seen quicker results in my pounds lost and inches lost since starting it.  The price was a hurdle for me to even try it, but I’m so glad that I did–it has much such a difference for me.  With the nicer weather, I’m also running outside and have worked up to almost 3 miles again, so I’m getting extra cardio, extra vitamin D, and extra time to clear my head.   I feel really good, and, more importantly, I have a lot more confidence.

I have been less consistent with my quiet times, but it has still been a regular part of my routine.  I struggle with the weekends.  I don’t know why it’s so hard for me to do my quiet time on the weekends, but I have struggled with that since high school.  I use the SheReadsTruth app for both my Bible and my devotionals. There are some great studies that have challenged and encouraged me.  Right now I’m in one for 1 and 2 Peter that is awesome!

I’m completely finished with my National Boards work, and my students are done with their major test that I was preparing them for all year.  That is a HUGE burden off of my shoulders.

I’m still using my calendar to keep myself organized to keep up that habit so that it’s second nature when life gets busy again.  For now, though, I’m counting down to summer and enjoying the sunshine after such a long, hard winter.

Right now, life is really good, and I am so thankful!

One thought on “Last Update on Stress

  1. So glad you are seeing improvement! Keep working out andeating right! I feel horrible this morning because I had a load of sugar (a root beer ice cream float) last night. Swollen adnoids, restless sleep, sick to my stomach. Never again! Bible studies are always hard on the weekends for me too, probably because I am not in my weekly routine. I just have to stay hungry for God’s Word and what He wants to say to me. Have a great summer!

    Like

Leave a Reply

