Meal Plan August 8-14

It’s back to school and the regular grind this week (*sigh*), so all the dinners are quick, easy, and favorites.

Saturday: Wedding reception

Sunday: Wedding reception

Monday: Chicken Stuffed Peppers from the Fixate cookbook

Tuesday: Tacos with salsa, avocado, and fresh cilantro (no shell for me!) and roasted Brussels sprouts

Wednesday: Grilled Chili Lime Chicken with Strawberry Avocado Salsa

Thursday: Pasta (zoodles) with chicken pesto meatballs

Friday: White fish tacos with broccoli slaw

Since school is starting back up, I wanted to share my lunch for the work week. I’m making a batch of quinoa and dividing it up into 5 servings.  I will chop a red onion, cherry tomatoes, a cucumber, and roasted red pepper, mix them together, and divide them with the quinoa.  Each serving will be topped with a 5 oz can of tuna/sardines (use skinless/boneless!) and tossed with some balsamic vinegar.  It’s a one-dish meal that gives me my veggies, protein, and carbs, and I don’t have to heat it up!  One batch of cooking for all week of eating.

What are your favorite back-to-school meals?

Leave a Reply

