Strawberry Banana Muffins

Breakfast is the hardest meal of the day for me. My Shakeology is easy and delicious, but I need something with it to keep me fueled until lunch. I need something fast, easy, and portable; my morning schedule doesn’t allow for cooking more than 2 or 3 minutes. Keeping a batch of muffins in the freezer helps make my mornings go smoothly, and I’m constantly looking for delicious and healthy recipes for my whole family to enjoy, including Little Man.

This recipe was pretty good. The banana I used wasn’t quite ripe enough, so it really needed more sweetness. The next time I make them, in either going to add in some applesauce or an extra banana to give more moisture and more sweetness.


I used frozen strawberries and increased the cooking time per the recipe notes.

This isn’t something I would have regularly, but it is a nice treat and helps fill me up!

Enjoy!

Amy’s Healthy Baking Whole Wheat Strawberry Banana Muffins–http://amyshealthybaking.com/blog/2014/07/21/whole-wheat-strawberry-banana-muffins/

Leave a Reply

