Meal Plan and Workout Schedule Sept 13-19

Fall weather has finally arrived!  I’m not sure if it’s here to stay, but I’m enjoying my comfy slippers and sweatshirt right now!  Most of my meals this week are from the Fixate cookbook–do you have one?  There are so many great and healthy recipes, including desserts and cocktails!  Message me to get yours today 🙂

Sunday–Mexican Chicken Tortilla Soup from Fixate

Monday–Pork Chops with Apples and Onions (the link is not exactly what I do, but it’s still good!  I just sautee the apple and onion chopped in olive oil and grill the pork with salt and pepper.)

Tuesday–Chicken Fried Rice

Wednesday–leftovers

Thursday–Oven-baked Chicken Parmesan from Fixate

Friday–Turkey Sloppy Joes from Fixate

My 5k race was today, and it was okay.  I hit my goal of a sub-30 5k, which has actually been a life goal for me, so that’s awesome!  But the run itself didn’t feel great.  I think I’m getting ready to come down with whatever illness my son has had all week, so that probably has something to do with it.  Either way, I’m ready to meet my 10k goal in a few weeks!

Sunday–PiYo Sculpt

Monday–PiYo Define Lower

Tuesday–PiYo Sweat

Wednesday–run 3 miles

Thursday–PiYo Core

Friday–PiYo Buns

Saturday–5.5 mile run

What are your plans for having a healthy week?

Leave a Reply

