Meal Plan and Workout Schedule Nov 7-13

This past week has been great for me for health and fitness!  I didn’t any tea/caffeine all week, I stuck to my meal plan 100%, and I didn’t miss a single workout, even though my boys have had some sickness between them and I’ve played nurse and solo parent a little bit.  I have lost 2 lbs so far this round of 21 Day Fix!  I’m excited to continue to stick to it for the next two weeks and see what my results will be.

We also did a great job not eating out this past week.  We are trying to buckle down with our spending, and eating out is a category we spend waaaaay too much on.  The only night we ate out was Friday, when Bread Man was feeling bad and I wasn’t cooking a whole meal for just me and the little guy.  Go us!

Saturday: Chili with family

Sunday: Garlic Butter Chicken with caramelized onions and roasted Brussels sprouts

Monday: Salmon with Strawberry Salsa with roasted asparagus

Tuesday: Chicken Fajitas from a cookbook

Wednesday: Lean beef burgers with roasted sweet potato and green beans

Thursday: Healthy Baked Cavatelli (from Better Homes and Gardens)

Friday: Leftovers

I’m still following 21 Day Fix for my workouts this week.  It’s been nice to take a break from running, but I know I’ll be ready to get back into it when I finish this round.  I am feeling so sore from my workouts and my 12 lb weights–I’m excited to see how my body has changed at the end of this!

Saturday: Dirty 30

Sunday: Yoga

Monday: Total Body Cardio

Tuesday: Upper Fix

Wednesday: Lower Fix

Thursday: Pilates

Friday: Cardio

I’m planning out the next installment of my Clean Eating Thanksgiving series, and I’m excited to share my plans with you!

What does your week look like?

Leave a Reply

