Ending 2015 Strong!

Whew. The holidays are over, which means the hustle and bustle are done and the exhaustion has set in. My little man has been dealing with some kind of sinus infection/croup since last week, so that added to the stress a bit, but we had a great Christmas! It was a lot of fun to see my son get so excited about his gifts and be so loved by his family. 

I have to admit that I enjoyed the holidays a little too much! I kept up with my workouts pretty well, but I let it go a bit with my nutrition. Some sweet tea here, a donut there. But, I am only up 2 lbs, which is much lower than my normal holiday gain, so I’m happy about that. Plus, all the new clothes I got for Christmas are a size small and they FIT! I usually feel really fluffy and pudgy in new clothes, so I was really excited when I tried on my new clothes and felt awesome and confident.

I got the new Beachbody Hammer and Chisel workout program for Christmas, and started it yesterday. I was going to wait until January 4th to begin, but I knew that I needed something structured to end the year strong and not be lax with my nutrition. It uses the same basic eating plan that I follow for 21 Day Fix, so it isn’t a huge adjustment there, but the workouts are totally different and definitely a higher level of intensity. I am 2 days in and feeling sore and awesome! I am very determined and committed to doing the full 60 days (!!!) 100% and have an awesome transformation!

To get off to a great start, I planned every single bite of food for this week, not just dinner. I know that it won’t go totally to plan, but I am confident in my ability to order the appropriate foods out to eat, and I can always bring food with me! The workouts are scheduled for me, too, which makes it a breeze to know what to do each day!

Here is my eating plan for the week:

Breakfasts: half a sprouted grain English muffin with egg and lemon garlic sauce and sliced red pepper

Snack 1 (post workout): vegan chocolate Shakeology with ice, natural peanut butter, and banana

Lunches: Tuna salad with artichokes and olives in lettuce cups

Snack 2: either avocado with balsamic vinegar or baby carrots with hummus

Dinners–

Monday–Baked cod with spiced black beans and sautΓ©ed kale

Tuesday–Mexican Chicken Tortilla Soup

Wednesday–leftover soup

Thursday–out with family (I haven’t decided if I’m being hardcore and bringing my own food or not)

Friday–Ground Turkey Sloppy Joes

Saturday–Ground Turkey and Sweet Potato Skillet

You’ll notice that I am eating a lot of the same thing all week. I am all about keeping it simple! No shame in that game.

Fitness Schedule:

Monday: Chisel Balance

Tuesday: Hammer Plyometrics

Wednesday: Iso Strength Chisel

Thursday: off

Friday: Iso Speed Hammer

Saturday: Chisel Endurance

I will be sharing sneak peeks of the workouts on my Facebook page, so make sure you follow my coach page to see what Hammer and Chisel is like! Www.facebook.com/whitneyweavercoach

How are you ending 2015 strong?

Leave a Reply

