Jan 2-9 Meal Plan and Fitness Schedule

Happy New Year!  The beginning of the year is always bittersweet for me–it’s a time for reflection and possibility for the new year, but it’s also the time when my break at home with my boys is over and I have to get back to the daily grind.

I knew that with going back to work this week, I needed to be really organized with my food.  Just like with last week, I’ve planned out every meal and snack I’m having this week.  Though I know it won’t all go according to plan, it helps me stay on track because I know exactly when I need a protein or a veggie and when I’m done with carbs for the day!

Breakfasts: Old fashioned oats with a tsp peanut butter, cinnamon, and sliced banana; vegan chocolate shakeology with a tsp peanut butter and banana and my Focused Energy Boost

Morning snack: low-fat cottage cheese

Lunches: Leftovers from dinner the night before

Afternoon snacks: sliced veggies with spicy hummus

Dinners:

Saturday: Fixate Sloppy Joes

Sunday: Chicken stir fry with quinoa and veggies

Monday: BBQ chicken with Brussels sprouts

Tuesday: Ground turkey sweet potato skillet

Wednesday: Whole wheat spaghetti and meatballs

Thursday: Chipotle Burgers with Brussels sprouts

Friday: Lemon Chicken and asparagus

Saturday: Smoked meat with veggies

***I am not providing links to the recipes because I’m cohosting a clean eating group on Facebook!  Have you joined the group yet?  You can get all the recipes there.  Find me at http://www.facebook.com/whitneyweavercoach

Since I planned ALL of my food for last week, my first week of Hammer and Chisel went really well! I was down over a pound in the first 4 days and haven’t eaten anything that’s not on my meal plan, save the daily dose of raw local honey and EmergenC I have.  I feel so much better and I’m not going to bed feeling sick anymore, and my skin is clearing up.  It always amazes me how much of a difference food makes!

Here is my fitness schedule for the week (I’m just following the Hammer and Chisel schedule–these workouts are really intense!):

Saturday: Chisel Endurance

Sunday: Total Body Hammer with 10 Min Abs Hammer

Monday: Chisel Cardio

Tuesday: Max Hammer Strength

Wednesday: Chisel Agility

Thursday: Off

Friday: Hammer Balance

Saturday: Chisel Balance

I’m ready for 2016!  How are you starting the year?

Leave a Reply

