Meal Plan 1.16-1.23

I have been in a food rut lately.  I’m all about simplicity, but I’m a little bored with what I’ve been eating lately.  I have been avoiding some of our favorite dinner recipes because they aren’t lean and clean for my current eating plan, but I want to focus on reworking those favorite recipes to be healthier so I can share them here!

Here is my plan for this week:

Breakfasts: I’m going to try out some overnight oats this week for breakfast!  Quick and can be customized for whatever sounds good to me!

Lunch: Leftovers from dinners

Dinners

Saturday–Lean Beef Burgers with green beans and broccoli

Sunday: Baked Salmon with veggies

Monday: Garlic Butter Chicken with Caramelized Onions

Tuesday: Steak Fajitas with roasted garlic spread

Wednesday: Leftovers

Thursday: Broccoli Pesto Pasta

Friday: Southwest Chicken Paninis

Saturday: Leftovers or out for birthdays

 

My fitness plan is still to follow The Master’s Hammer and Chisel calendar.  I’m starting Week 4 on Monday!  I’m excited to zero in on my nutrition and see my results halfway through the program!

What does your week look like?

One thought on “Meal Plan 1.16-1.23

Leave a Reply

