Meal Plan 1.23-1.30

Well, this week was Snowpocalypse 2016.  We had Monday off for the holiday, went to school Tuesday, and then snow days the rest of the week!  I always love an unexpected day at home (especially when no one is sick!!!!), but I always have the fact that I have to make those days up somewhere in the back of my mind.  But we had a great time and I’m thankful for the time home with my boys.

Since my knee is hurt, I’ve really been focusing on my nutrition this week.  If I want to continue to see results without the fitness piece, I have to have my nutrition in check every day.  That doesn’t mean I can’t have cheat meals, but it does mean that my relaxed approach of “an extra carb here, some chocolate chips there” isn’t going to get me to my goals.  It is completely possible to lose weight while you are injured/can’t work out, but you have to be committed to you nutrition.

Here is my meal plan for this week (apparently this is the week of Fixate, so there are limited recipes!  You can get your own copy here):

Saturday: taking my own food to a birthday party for my father-in-law–yes, I’m that person.  Grilled chicken fajita bowl with roasted garlic.  Yum!

Sunday: Southwest Chicken Panini

Monday: Fixate Mexican Chicken Soup

Tuesday: Fixate Chicken Parmesan

Wednesday: Quinoa Enchilada Bake with lean ground beef

Thursday: Fixate Ground Turkey Sloppy Joes

Friday: Leftovers

Saturday: Little Man’s birthday!  We are having smoked pork, mac and cheese bites, veggie tray, green beans, skinny taco dip, and vanilla cake with chocolate frosting.  I’ll be sharing these recipes in a later post!

For breakfast, I’ll be using up my pantry supply of oatmeal.  I will probably do some coconut flakes and cinnamon and keep it simple.  My new superfood flavor of Cafe Latte is delicious with a tsp almond butter, one banana, a tablespoon honey, and almond milk with ice, so I will be drinking that in the mornings.

Lunches will be dinner leftovers.  I am feeling excited about my food this week after being stuck in a rut!  I’m excited to share some “recipe makeovers” with you to share some tips and tricks for how I make recipes more nutritious and make them work for my eating plan.

I’m still taking rest time for my knee, so no fitness schedule this week.  I’m bummed and missing my workouts, but I’m looking forward to being healed so I can get back at it without worrying about making permanent damage.  I will probably do some yoga and pilates, and maybe some upper body this week if I’m feeling good with my knee!

What does your week look like?

Leave a Reply

