A Few of My Favorite Shake Recipes

I’ve been drinking my superfood shake for almost a year now, and I love it!  It makes a quick breakfast and/or workout recovery drink, it gives me energy, it helps my mood, and it just overall makes me feel GREAT!  Since it’s part of my daily routine, I’ve been rather boring with the recipes I make.  I generally find something that tastes good to me and stick to it–if it isn’t broken, don’t fix it, right?  With that being said, sometimes it’s nice to have some options.  Here are just a few of my favorite recipes for my daily superfood shake!

Chocolate Covered PB Banana

1 scoop chocolate Shakeology (vegan or regular)

4-6 oz unsweetened vanilla almond milk

Handful of ice

1-2 tsp all natural nut butter (peanut, almond, etc)

1 banana

8-10 oz water (I like my shakes a little thinner; if you prefer thicker texture, lessen or omit the water)

Combine all ingredients and blend in a blender.  Enjoy!

 

Tropical Chocolate

1 scoop chocolate Shakeology (vegan or regular)

4-6 oz unsweetened vanilla almond milk

2 tbsp (1 orange 21 Day Fix container) unsweetened coconut flakes

1 banana

Handful of ice

8-10 oz water

Combine all ingredients and blend in a blender.  Enjoy!

 

Berries and Cream

1 scoop vanilla Shakeology

1 cup frozen berries (strawberries, blueberries, etc)

4-6 oz unsweetened vanilla almond milk

8-10 oz water

Combine all ingredients and blend in a blender.  Enjoy!

 

Cinnamon Roll (from Pinterest)

1 scoop vanilla Shakeology

2 tsp almond butter or peanut butter

1 tsp cinnamon

4-6 oz unsweetened vanilla almond milk

Handful of ice

8-10 oz water

Combine all ingredients and blend in a blender.  Enjoy!

 

Honey Nutty Cafe Latte (from the Beachbody Blog)

1 scoop Cafe Latte Shakeology

4-6 oz unsweetened vanilla almond milk

Handful of ice

1 banana

1 tbsp local raw honey

1-2 tsp nut butter

8-10 oz water

Combine all ingredients and blend in a blender.  Enjoy!

 

Coconut Cafe Latte Mocha

1 scoop Cafe Latte Shakeology

4-6 oz unsweetened vanilla almond milk

2 tbsp (1 orange 21 Day Fix container) unsweetened coconut flakes

1/2 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder

8-10 oz water.

Combine all ingredients and blend in a blender.  Enjoy!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

