Clean Eating Thai Sauce

Wow!  I didn’t realize how long it had been since I’d updated this site!  February was a crazy and stressful month, and some things had to take the back burner, so I pulled back on my blogging.  But I’ve got some great ideas to share with you all and I’m excited to get back into it!

Recently I made some Thai Turkey Meatballs that I got off of Pinterest.  I love Thai food, so I’ve been eyeing this recipe for a while, but my husband and son aren’t quite as adventurous as me, so I was kind of worried about making a whole meal that they may not love.

I finally decided to just go for it, and decided at the last second to make the recipe separately, baking the meatballs in the oven and simmering the sauce on the stove instead of cooking them both in one dish.

This sauce was AMAZING.  I changed the recipe a little, and I’m so glad that I made it separately because I’m already looking forward to pairing it with other proteins!  I’m envisioning it with grilled chicken, baked salmon, stir fry, and even scrambled eggs.  It’s got heat without being overwhelmingly spicy, and some sweetness from the coconut milk.  And this recipe gets bonus points for being quick and easy!

Clean Eating Thai Sauce (adapted from iFoodReal)

1 1/2 cups low fat canned coconut milk

3 tbsp tomato paste

1 tbsp red curry paste

Combine all three ingredients in a small saucepot.  Whisk together until mixed through.  Heat on low for 10  minutes, stirring occasionally, until mixture is bubbling and slightly thickened.  Serve warm with dish of choice.

2 thoughts on “Clean Eating Thai Sauce

  1. Pingback: Toddler Eats: Turkey Meatballs | Derby City Mom

  2. Pingback: Clean Eating BBQ Sauce | Derby City Mom

Leave a Reply

