Meal Plan March 27-April 1

Happy (almost) Easter!

It’s been a while since I shared my meal plan, and frankly that’s because I haven’t been great at creating and following a meal plan the past few weeks.  An unexpected death in the family really threw me off my meal planning game, and I just got lazy.  It happens to us all, even us health and fitness coaches!

This week one of my friends needed some help getting a meal plan together, so we had a coffee date during our kiddos’ naptimes to meal plan together.  It was such a blast!  We are both busy, working moms of toddlers, so we were on the same page as far as finding quick and easy recipes. I loved talking with her about how I meal plan and sharing some recipes with her.  So much so, in fact, that I’ve got an idea brewing to do a live meal planning online…you’ll see more on that later if you follow me on Facebook.

This is what we came up with for the week. My breakfast, as always, will be my beloved Vegan Chocolate Shakeology with a banana, natural peanut butter, coconut flakes, and oats.  My lunches will be dinner leftovers!

Sunday: Easter dinner with my in laws (probably ham, green beans, mac and cheese, and other not clean but festive foods!)

Monday: Paleo Chicken Broccoli Casserole

Tuesday: Paleo Egg Roll in a Bowl (I’m adding chicken)

Wednesday: Paleo Taco Bowls

Thursday: Chicken and Spinach Sweet Potato

Friday: Cilantro-Lime Honey Garlic Salmon

I am in the last week of my 30-day Chisel program.  I haven’t seen a big difference in my measurements or weight, but I have seen a difference in my tone, especially my abs.  I have relaxed a bit too much with my nutrition this past week, so I’m excited to see my overall results at the end of the 30 days after going full out with my eating this week!

What is on your menu this week?

 

Leave a Reply

