Benefits of Core Strength

One of my biggest “problem areas” is my midsection.  Even before I became a mom, I carried extra weight in my belly.  Being pregnant and having a baby just made it worse.

I’m not trying to have a six pack or anything, but I do want a toned tummy and a strong core.  But what does “strong core” really mean and what’s the point of doing it?

I found a really concise article from a few years back that helps explain it here.

I’m hosting a free 5-day August Abs challenge next week on Facebook!  You can request access to the group here!  The more the merrier!

Leave a Reply

