Meal Plan 9.18-9.24

Another week has started yet again!  I’ve planned out my week a little more specifically this time, with planned snacks and lunches.  Recently I’ve just been planning to eat leftovers for snacks and lunch, but that just leaves it open for me to run through a drive-thru or eat something not really on my meal plan.  Nutrition has been a struggle lately!  But that’s all changing this week with this plan!

Breakfast–Vegan Chocolate Shakeology with 1 tsp PB, 2 TBSP unsweetened coconut flakes, 1 cup unsweetened cashew milk, a banana, and 1/4 cup oats.

Lunches–roasted sweet potatoes with chopped avocado and 2 eggs (I will also have some leftovers throughout the week)

Snacks–chocolate coconut milk, Dark Chocolate Almond and Coconut KIND bars, baby carrots, broccoli and cauliflower, spicy hummus, greek yogurt, and strawberries

Dinners

Sunday–Spicy Thai Salad from Panera

Monday–Clean Eating Turkey Sloppy Joes

Tuesday–Paleo Chicken Stir Fry

Wednesday–Clean Eating Taco Bowls

Thursday–Skinny Broccoli Mac and Cheese

Friday–Slow Cooker Chicken Fajitas

 

I tried really hard to make sure I was including flavors that I love, as well as some sweetness to my food this week.  The yogurt and strawberries are awesome, especially when I drizzle them with honey, and the KIND bars have a really good chocolate flavor without being too much.  Of course, my favorite sweet treat is my shake every morning!

I’m looking forward to getting great results this week with such an awesome plan!

 

Leave a Reply

