October 2016 Recipes

Happy Monday!  This month has been a whirlwind.  I can’t believe Halloween is right around the corner–and I haven’t posted almost all month!

Since I haven’t done a great job sharing my meal plans with you this month, I wanted to make this post a sort of “recipe dump” of great healthy recipes that we have been enjoying in my house.  A lot of the meals we’ve been enjoying are some of my usual reliable recipes, like the clean eating sloppy joes, clean eating taco bowls,  and pasta with Grandma’s Tomato Sauce from Fixate. I’ve been experimenting with some crockpot recipes, as well, in preparation for my November free clean eating crockpot group in a few weeks.  I’m really excited to share those with you next month!

In the meantime, here are some recipes we’ve been loving in our house this month.

Creamy, Smoky Chipotle Pork Chops

Oven Baked Paleo Italian Meatballs (I used Grandma’s Tomato Sauce for the marinara)

Paleo Chicken Burrito Bowls

Paleo Chicken Stir Fry

Maple Sriracha Chicken 

Cucumber Tomato Avocado Salad

Clean Eating Philly Cheesesteak

Chorizo, Black Bean, and Sweet Potato Chili (recipe to come this week!)

 

During this month I’ve done pretty well sticking to my “getting out of my rut” plan, but the past week was a little rough nutritionally.  My husband went out of town for a few days and it was his birthday, and I just didn’t plan appropriately for being out of routine.  As a result, my Monday check-in with my weights and measurements wasn’t super encouraging, but also not surprising.

But, it’s a new week, and my October Back On Track clean eating group kicks off today, so I have all the tools I need to have some great results next week.  Everyone on my email list is getting a copy of the meal plan for my group this week, too!  If you want to be included in my email list, click here!

 

Leave a Reply

