Meal Plan 3.27-4.2

It’s my first full week post-Whole30 and I’m so excited!!!!  It’s so freeing to know how foods make me feel and to be empowered to make good choices.  Here are a list of meals I’m planning on this week, in no particular order:

Paleo Meatloaf (from Everyday Paleo by Sarah Fragoso)

Garlic Bacon Avocado Burgers

Paleo Mexican Chicken Soup

Broccoli Cashew Chicken

I’m leaving a lot of space here for leftovers and potential eating out days.  I’d rather need to go to the store again during the week than have way too much food!

I’m also going to make gluten-free blueberry pancakes for breakfasts as I venture back into eating non-gluten grains, as well as experiment with adding oats back into my daily Shakeology like I used to do to see how it affects my body and how I feel.

I’m keeping avocados and fresh veggies like carrot, cauliflower, and sweet peppers around for snacking and as fresh, healthy sides for my meals.

For my fitness plan, I’m still following Insanity Max:30 for another week and a half, so I’ve got intense, 3o-min workouts Monday-Friday and rest days each weekend.  It’s getting close enough to the end of the program that I’m starting to wonder about what I should do next!  I never thought I’d be so committed to such a long program, and I’m really proud of myself for doing it.  I’ll have to evaluate how much closer I am to my goals on day 60 to know what my next steps should be.

What are you planning on for food and fitness this week?  I’d love to hear your meal plans, too!

 

 

Leave a Reply

